about icon IPW Travel Writer Awards

IPW Travel Writer Awards

U.S. Travel Association and Brand USA’s IPW Travel Writer Awards were established to honor outstanding work in print journalism for United States travel destination stories.

Entrants for the IPW Travel Writer Awards must be domestic or international media attending IPW.

Winners of each category will receive $1,000 USD.

Winners are chosen each year in the following categories:

Best U.S. Travel Destination article

Entries must be travel features about one or more U.S. travel destinations or attractions.

(Three winners awarded in this category)

Best IPW Host City article

Entries must be based on most recent host city

Best Trade Publication article

Entries must be from a travel trade publication and should be about a U.S. travel destination or attraction.

Congratulations to the 2024 Travel Writer Awards winners!

The 2024 IPW Travel Writer Awards were presented at IPW Los Angeles. Photo caption from left to right: Harmke Kraak (The Netherlands), Shayla Martin (United States), Pedro Montaño (Mexico), Claire Dodd (United Kingdom), and Eduardo Burckhardt (Brazil).

View press release

Past Winners

View past winners

Contact Us

Need more information about the IPW Travel Writer Awards?

Cathy Reynolds

Lead Manager, IPW Press Operations

[email protected]